July 2019 Cabinet reshuffle

Share On: Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Twiiter Share on Linkedin Share on Linkedin

Premier Will Hodgman’s reshuffled Liberal Government Ministry will be sworn in today.

The changes see the departure from Cabinet due to ill-health of Jacquie Petrusma, and Mark Shelton elevated to Cabinet as the Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management and Minister for Local Government.

Premier Will Hodgman will take on the Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries portfolio while retaining his position as Minister for Tourism, Hospitality and Events, Trade and Prevention of Family Violence.

Deputy Premier Jeremy Rockliff loses his Infrastructure and Transport portfolio but adds the new portfolio of Mental Health and Wellbeing as well as Sport and Recreation, while remaining as Minister for Education and Training.

Treasurer Peter Gutwein remains in control of the state’s finances but hands over the State Growth portfolio to Michael Ferguson and picks up the portfolios of Environment, Parks and Heritage.

Michael Ferguson will also take on the Infrastructure and Transport portfolio after losing health to Sarah Courtney.

Elsewhere, Attorney-General Elise Archer takes on responsibility for the Building and Construction sector and Guy Barnett adds the Resources portfolio to his list.


This is how the Cabinet now looks:

Will Hodgman 1

Will Hodgman MP


Minister for Tourism, Hospitality and Events

Minister for Trade
Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries

Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence


Jeremy Rockliff Template 1

Jeremy Rockliff MP

Deputy Premier

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing

Minister for Sport and Recreation


Peter Gutwein Template 1

Peter Gutwein MP


Minister for the Environment, Parks and Heritage



Elise Archer Template 1

Elise Archer MP

Attorney General

Minister for Justice

Minister for Corrections

Minister for Building and Construction

Minister for Arts

Minister for Racing


Guy Barnett Template 1

Guy Barnett MP

Minister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Energy

Minister for Resources

Minister for Veterans’ Affairs


Sarah Courtney Template 1

Sarah Courtney MP

Minister for Health

Minister for Women


Michael Furguson casual Template

Michael Ferguson MP

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Minister for State Growth

Minister for Small Business

Minister for Science and Technology

Leader of the House


Roger Jaensch TEmplate 1

Roger Jaensch MP

Minister for Human Services and Community Development

Minister for Housing

Minister for Planning

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs


Mark Shelton MP

Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management

Minister for Local Government


Joan Rylah MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier


Jane Howlett MLC

Parliamentary Secretary for Regional and Community Development

Add comment…

Register Now for Font Training