Premier Gutwein’s new Cabinet

Share On: Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Twiiter Share on Linkedin Share on Linkedin

Peter Gutwein has announced his new Cabinet, with the new Premier retaining his Treasury portfolio, while taking on Will Hodgman’s portfolios of Tourism and Prevention of Family Violence.

The Premier will also become the first Tasmanian Liberal Minister for Climate Change.

In a Cabinet reshuffle with minimal change, Deputy Premier Jeremy Rockliff will take on the portfolios of Trade, Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries as well as the role of Minister for Disability Services and Community Development.

Jane Howlett has been promoted to Cabinet, acquiring the Sport and Recreation and Racing portfolios.

Michael Ferguson will take on the Finance portfolio, with this appointment alongside his State Growth and Infrastructure portfolio placing him to assist the Premier with Treasury matters.

The Heritage portfolio, which was previously held by Premier Gutwein, will now be overseen by Attorney General Elise Archer.

The Minister for Health and Minister for Women, Sarah Courtney, will also take on a new portfolio for Government, Strategic Growth, as well as Small Business, Hospitality and Events.

The Minister for Housing, Roger Jaensch, will also become the new Minister for Environment and Parks.

Guy Barnett will continue as Minister for Primary Industries, Energy, Water and Veterans’ Affairs.

Sue Hickey will remain Speaker of the House, Jacquie Petrusma will retain the Chair of Committees role, Joan Rylah will remain as Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier, John Tucker Government Whip and Leonie Hiscutt is Leader for Government Business in the Legislative Council, with Jane Howlett remaining as Deputy Leader.

Peter Gutwein, Member for Bass

  • Premier
  • Treasurer
  • Minister for Climate Change
  • Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence
  • Minister for Tourism

Jeremy Rockliff, Member for Braddon

  • Deputy Premier
  • Minister for Education and Training
  • Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing
  • Minister for Disability Services and Community Development
  • Minister for Trade
  • Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries

Michael Ferguson, Member for Bass

  • Minister for Finance
  • Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
  • Minister for State Growth
  • Minister for Science and Technology
  • Leader of the House

Elise Archer, Member for Clark

  • Attorney-General
  • Minister for Justice
  • Minister for Corrections
  • Minister for Building and Construction
  • Minister for Arts
  • Minister for Heritage

Guy Barnett, Member for Lyons

  • Minister for Primary Industries and Water
  • Minister for Energy
  • Minister for Resources
  • Minister for Veterans’ Affairs

Sarah Courtney, Member for Bass

  • Minister for Health
  • Minister for Strategic Growth
  • Minister for Women
  • Minister for Small Business, Hospitality and Events

Roger Jaensch, Member for Braddon

  • Minister for Housing
  • Minister for Environment and Parks
  • Minister for Human Services
  • Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
  • Minister for Planning

Mark Shelton, Member for Lyons

  • Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
  • Minister for Local Government

Jane Howlett, Member for Prosser

  • Minister for Sport and Recreation
  • Minister for Racing
Add comment…

Register Now for Font Training